Friday, September 14, 2007

Clear Blue Sky by F. P. Lione

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


The husband and wife team of Frank and Pam Lione has crafted a gritty police novel that will please even the most hard-boiled reader! Tony Cavalucci and his squad are back in this new, hardcover stand-alone story that is both gripping and entertaining.

Tony is engaged to wed, and he is working a lot of overtime to provide his fiancee with the wedding of her dreams. Unfortunately, it's quickly becoming the wedding of his nightmares.

Coming from a family rich in Italian culture, tradition is huge to Tony. But his new found faith in Christ often clashes with family traditions. His brother Vinny can't get that, and neither can Tony's dad. So the bachelor party send off is rapidly becoming a bone of contention, with Tony caught in the middle between Michelle, his intended, and his family.

Set in New York City, you can hear the traffic sounds and the myriad accents as you read this story. The police force dialogue rings true, and so do procedures followed. This novel reads like a glimpse into the daily operation of the NYPD.

The story climaxes around the events of September 11, when the Twin Towers were hit by terrorists and life changed for everyone. Those scenes will bring tears to your eyes, rememberances to your heart, and you will once again relive the moment where you were when the towers fell.

The language is gritty. This is a cop story, so be prepared. But it is not gratuitous nor offensive. Fans of Law and Order will devour this book! I have to finish now...my husband wants his book back:-)

I'm giving "Clear Blue Sky" five out of five bookmarks, with a NYPD shield as a charm. Support your local men and women in blue. And pick up a copy of this book. You'll be glad you did both!

Happy Reading!

Deena

3 comments:

Dawn Burns said...

I loved this book - my favorite of 2007.

Brittanie said...

I liked this book too. Did you read the first three in the series?

Vader's Mom said...

Fans of L&O. Then this is a book for ME!!